Home Page

Policies and statutory information

Below you can find information about the different areas of Special Educational Needs identified in the SEND Code of Practice 2015.

They are:

  • Communication and Interaction
  • Cognition and Learning
  • Social, Emotional and Mental Health difficulties
  • Sensory and/or physical needs


The SEND Code of Practice outlines how all schools and settings should approach supporting Special Educational Needs.